Princeton Public Library Board of Trustees


Unless otherwise noted:

  • 6 pm
  • The 3rd Wednesday of every month

All meeting dates are subject to change. Please check the calendar for updates. For more information, please visit the library's website


  • Holley Barreto
  • Edward Felten
  • Robert Ginsberg, President
  • Jeffrey Liao, Secretary
  • Eve Niedergang, Mayor’s Designee
  • Stephanie Oster, Vice President
  • Keisha Smith-Carrington, Superintendent’s Designee
  • Sebnem Tuzun
  • Christopher Van Buren, Treasurer

Role of the Board

The Board of Trustees is the legally designated governing board for the Princeton Public Library responsible for the overall welfare of the library and the customers it serves.  The Board’s responsibilities are defined by New Jersey State Statute and include establishment of library policies, fiduciary oversight, and hiring the library’s executive director.